What's Inside

LMP Home

Make a Gift to Laboratory Medicine and Pathology

Visit the ALRT Administrative Center


Department News and Events 

Innovation Initiatives

Phase II of LMP’s Innovation Initiatives program is open for proposals of $25,000 - $75,000.
Eligibility: teams of co-PIs consisting of a minimum of one clinical faculty member and one research faculty member from LMP. At least one faculty member from the department must be an assistant professor. Collaborators outside of LMP are encouraged but are not eligible to serve as co-PI..

Pre-proposal: Due March 18
A ½ page submission to include:

  • Central idea
  • Innovation
  • Research team (PI and collaborators),
  • Approach
  • Anticipated Deliverable(s)

Full-Proposals: Due May 1
Full-proposals should contain

  • Project Title
  • Abstract (1/2 page maximum)
  • Statement of overall objective and anticipated Deliverable
  • Specific Aims
  • Study/Experimental Design
  • Expected Outcome
  • Time Line
  • Literature Cited
  • Budget Page with Brief Justification

Formatting: 12 point Times/Times New Roman, single-spaced, 0.5 inch minimum margins
Limit 2 pages for up to $25,000; 3 pages for up to $75,000. Page limit excludes references and budget pages.

For more information contact Linda Kenny at kenny001@umn.edu 

50th Annual ACLPS Meeting, May 28-30, 2015

Hosted by the Department of Laboratory Medicine and Pathology, University of Minnesota 50th anniversary logo

The 50th annual meeting of the Academy of Clinical Laboratory Physicians and Scientists (ACLPS), is being held on the East Bank of the University of Minnesota’s Minneapolis Campus, May 28-30.  This year’s meeting is titled, Laboratory Medicine of Transplantation and is being co-chaired by Dr. Anthony Killeen and Dr. Michael Linden

"We are excited to celebrate the 50th anniversary conference of ACLPS and its history, as we recognize Dr. Ellis Benson, former Chair of the Department of Laboratory Medicine and Pathology at the University of Minnesota and one of the founding fathers of the Academy of Clinical Laboratory Physicians and Scientists," says Dr. Michael Linden, Co-Chair of the meeting.


View Previous Lab Medicine & Pathology Grand Rounds Videos






Notice of Privacy Practices